As long as you are registered for a course, program or have registered approved leave from studies your account is extended automatically.
Depending on which school and programme you belong to, your account is active at least one re-examination. You can see the current estimated period of validity of your account, which is automatically updated when registrations in Ladok are done, on Self service user account.
If you need an extension of your account, contact the study counselor at your school/programme. Students should not directly address IT Helpdesk as this is handled automatically via Ladok registrations.
A month before your account is closed a warning message is sent to your university email. If you rarely read the JU e-mail, it may be appropriate to arrange forwarding to another private email. It is important that you take care of your files and email before the account is closed, also be sure to inform your contacts that your email address will cease.
After the account is closed your user account is saved for two months, after which all the information about the account is removed along with any files and emails.
To apply for expanded storage spage, contact your programme leader or the course coordinator.
Content updated 2017-01-11